AND there’s no sun

This afternoon:

A crabby, emotional 5 year-old who won’t nap, tummy woes (as in, I can barely move…), a 3 year-old who is napping wonderfully (which will mean an abundance of energy in a few minutes when she wakes), AND the sun still isn’t shining.  AND there is no way I am going to be able to run in this condition tonight.  AND I had to pay nearly $400 for eye exams last week (how can a person afford to buy glasses or contacts after that?!) and $118 for a lousy prescription this week and that leaves me with not enough money to hire that personal chef I was hoping would magically appear today…..

Ok, I complained.  I think I feel better.  As long as I don’t move….don’t move…..

Leave a Reply

