I can keep the toothbrushes

The girls don’t have strep!  Whew.  So I can just keep up with the laundry and disinfecting and try to keep any future guests and my hubby from getting sick.  Meanwhile, the doctor smiled and told us to keep doing what we’re doing.  I’m sure she meant things like keeping the girls rested and hydrated and  for me to continue to correctly administered Motrin as needed, but of course in mind I couldn’t help but think that continuing what we’ve been doing means: not sleeping, laundry beyond my wildest dreams, cleaning up puke and diarrhea, and wavering between extreme sympathy for my children and extreme intolerance for their bad moods.  Oops, it sounds like someone’s good attitude is going down the tubes!  I’ll have to work on that. But hey, on a good note, I don’t have to throw away everyone’s toothbrushes and toothpaste!

One thought on “I can keep the toothbrushes

  1. Well I, for one, am a little glad your good attitude is waning a little as it hrels me feel better about my lack of ability to control my bad attitude. I am sorry that it means things are either getting worse in your house, or simply not getting better! 😦 I hope that, along with your attitude (for your sake!) can change soon!

Leave a Reply

