Fix It and Forget It

I have a crock-pot cookbook with that title.  But sometimes I think I want to fix and forget things other than just food.

I have a tendency to be impatient with things that are broken or not working.  I want them fixed NOW!  All those ugly and disobedient characteristics and habits in my children–I want to discipline them and dismiss them.  When someone I care about has a problem or is hurting….sometimes I just want to fix it and forget it.  Do you ever feel that way?  I know it’s not the way God intended us to handle anything (well, except maybe food in a crock-pot or a toddler’s boo-boo that needs a band-aid and a kiss).  And yet, for probably a million reasons, we just want to take care of the problem and not have to hear about it anymore!

I need to file in my mind “Fix It and Forget It” as merely a cookbook and file everything else under “Pray It Out and Wait It Out.”

One thought on “Fix It and Forget It

  1. Ummm…why are the “comments off” for your Just As I Am piece? I wanted to say, what a GORGEOUS picture of you! Oh, and you look pretty good too Sarah.

    Just kidding.

    I wasn’t just hitting on your husband.

    That’s weird…

    🙂 Really, though Sarah – love it!

Leave a Reply

